The Diocese of Argyll & the Isles


The diocese of Argyll and the Isles includes not only the Western Isles and the ancient Dalriadan Argyll parishes, but also the magnificent rough bounds of west Lochaber, the inner isles of the Hebrides, the braes of Lochaber & Kingussie and the islands and peninsulas round the western Clyde.

Our diocesan seat is at Oban, where our magificent Cathedral is the envy of many.  Read about our new bishop and the histories of our cathedral and diocese. Also why not take the time to visit our Diocesan Website www.rcdai.org.uk NB  Check out the article recalling the solemn Dedication of the Cathedral in our “Celtic Saints” section – where the feast of the dedication is commemorated on 8th June.